Questions fréquemment posées par nos invités

  • Question : Where does the tour start? Do I have to come to you?

Réponse : No, we will pick you up! Our team will pick you up at your hotel, your holiday apartment or at our meeting point for cruise guests.

After the tour we will bring you back safely.

  • Question : Do you have a meeting point at the cruise terminal in Havana?

 

Réponse : Non, nous viendrons vous chercher ! Notre équipe viendra vous chercher à votre hôtel, à votre appartement de vacances ou à notre point de rencontre pour les croisiéristes. Après la visite, nous vous ramènerons en toute sécurité.

 

  • Question : Votre visite est-elle adaptée aux personnes handicapées ?

Réponse : Oui, nos circuits sont adaptés aux personnes handicapées. Un fauteuil roulant peut facilement tenir dans le coffre d'une voiture classique. Il y a également suffisamment d'espace dans la voiture pour s'asseoir confortablement. Important : Veuillez nous informer à l'avance qu'un ou plusieurs invités ont un handicap. Nous vous indiquerons alors quelles voitures anciennes sont particulièrement adaptées à un circuit.

 

  • Question : Puis-je choisir la voiture pour la visite ?

Réponse : Oui, vous pouvez choisir la voiture. Mais veuillez noter que les voitures sont âgées de 55 à 85 ans. Dans de très rares cas, il se peut que nous devions envoyer une autre voiture. Cela se produit toujours lorsqu'un propriétaire de voiture nous signale un problème technique. Dans ce cas, votre sécurité est prioritaire. Nous avons demandé à nos propriétaires de voitures de réparer immédiatement les problèmes techniques. N'oubliez pas que les voitures roulent tous les jours et qu'il est très important de les maintenir en marche.

Si nous devons envoyer une autre voiture, nous respecterons bien entendu vos souhaits. Marque de voiture, couleur, nous vous enverrons une voiture qui correspondra le mieux à vos souhaits.  Ou nous vous enverrons automatiquement l'une de nos meilleures voitures.

Il est très rare que nous devions envoyer une autre voiture. Statistiques : Dans 96 % des cas, nous envoyons la voiture que vous avez choisie. C'est la valeur la plus élevée de toutes les agences de voitures anciennes de La Havane.

  • Question : Puis-je conduire moi-même la voiture classique ?

Réponse : Malheureusement, non. Il n'y a pas d'assurance automobile à Cuba qui couvre les dommages causés par les vacanciers. Pour une voiture de location normale, il existe une assurance, mais malheureusement pas pour les personnes âgées.

De plus, il n'y a que rarement des pièces de rechange. Si un vieux modèle est endommagé, il est généralement perdu à jamais. Ce serait une catastrophe pour le propriétaire du véhicule. C'est pourquoi nos circuits ne peuvent être réservés qu'avec un chauffeur.

  • Question : Quand dois-je payer pour la visite ?

Réponse : Vous payez la visite directement au chauffeur ou à notre guide touristique. Vous ne versez donc pas d'acompte ni ne payez la visite à l'avance. La seule chose que nous attendons est que vous confirmiez votre visite 1 à 5 jours avant le départ.

 

  • Question : Dans quelle devise dois-je payer pour la visite ?

Réponse : Nous acceptons les USD et les EURO - toujours à raison de 1:1. Nos visites sont payées en espèces.

 

  • Question : Avez-vous des guides touristiques en différentes langues ?

 

Réponse : Oui, nous avons des guides touristiques dans 9 langues différentes. Nous avons des guides touristiques dans les langues suivantes : anglais, espagnol, allemand, italien, français, portugais, russe, turc et japonais.

 

Si vous avez d'autres questions, veuillez contacter notre équipe de soutien. Nous vous garantissons une réponse dans les 24 heures au minimum.

Visitez La Havane !

LA PERLE DES CARAÏBES

trip-advisor-travellers-choice-2020.png

oldcarshavana(at)gmail.com

Obispo 1 e/ San Pedro y Baratillo
10100

Travel And Hospitality Award Winner Logo

International: +49 176 63 22 90 90
 

visa-for-cuba.png
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grau Icon Instagram
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

© 2016-2020 by OldCarsHavana - privacy policy

The most frequent questions asked

  • Question: Where does the tour start? Do I have to come to you?

Answer: No, we will pick you up! Our team will pick you up at your hotel or your holiday apartment. Our cruise guests will be picked up at the cruise terminal. (please see next question for cruise guests)

After the tour we will bring you back safely. to your initial location.

  • Question: Do you have a meeting point at the cruise terminal in Havana?

 

Answer: Yes, we have a meeting point about 4 minutes from the terminal. This meeting point is very easy to find. When you book a tour, we will send you the exact directions included in the booking confirmation. You will receive the directions by picture and video.

 

  • Question: Is your tour suitable for people with a disability?

Answer: Yes, our tours are suitable for people with disability. A wheelchair can easily fit in the trunk of a Classic Car. There is also enough space in the car to sit comfortably. Important: Please let us know in advance that one or more guests have a disability. We will then advise you which Classic Cars are particularly suitable for a tour.

 

  • Question: May I choose the car for the tour?

Answer: Yes, you may choose the car. But please note that the cars are 55-85 years old. In very rare cases we may have to provide you with another car for safety reasons. This may happen when a car owner reports a technical problem. We have asked our car owners to repair technical problems immediately. It is very important to keep the cars running. All because your safety comes first!

If we have to send another car, we will of course respect your wishes. We will send you a car that best suits your wishes such as car brand, colour, etc.  If we are not able to fulfill your car request, we will automatically send one of our best cars of a higher brand.

Statistics: In 96% of the cases we provide the car you have chosen. This is the highest value among all classic car agencies in Havana.

  • Question: Can I drive the classic car myself?

Answer: There is no car insurance in Cuba that covers damage caused by vacationers. For a normal rental car there is an insurance, for Classic Cars unfortunately not. Therefore we have to deny the request to drive yourself. 

Also, spare parts are rare to find. If a Classic Car is damaged, it is usually lost forever. This would be a catastrophe for the owner of the vehicle. That`s why our tours can only be booked with a driver.

  • Question: When do I make the payment for the tour?

Answer: Payments are made cash directly to the driver or our tour guide. There is no paying in advance. The only thing we expect is that you confirm your tour 1-5 days prior to the tour date.

 

  • Question: In which currency do I make my payment?

Answer: We accept USD and Euro - always 1:1. Tours are paid in cash.

 

  • Question: Do you have tour guides in different languages?

 

Answer: Yes, we offer our tours in 9 different languages. Tour guides in the following languages are available: English, Spanish, German, Italian, French, Portuguese, Russian, Turkish and Japanese.

 

If you have further questions, please contact our support team. We guarantee to answer at least within 24 hours.

Visit Havana!

THE PEARL OF THE CARIBBEAN

trip-advisor-travellers-choice-2020.png

oldcarshavana(at)gmail.com

Obispo 1 e/ San Pedro y Baratillo
10100

Travel And Hospitality Award Winner Logo

International: +49 176 63 22 90 90
Cuba: +53 52 90 51 42

visa-for-cuba.png
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grau Icon Instagram
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

© 2016-2020 by OldCarsHavana - privacy policy